Skip to content

Schwinn Twinn

Schwinn Twin

The bad and good part of a tandem bike is needing another person to ride with you. My Schwinn Twinn is ready and raring to go, but because I need someone to ride with me (and because the thing is so dang heavy to load into the truck by myself!) my riding time is limited. Mine has a vintage, 1972, child seat on the back. I wouldn’t put a doll in that thing!

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Naomi Muselman #

    My friend has an old one too! I really want one for FL! I never really thought about not being able to ride it alone! If you ever want to ride, just let me know! I love it! Happy Mother’s day! Naomi

    May 13, 2012
    • Happy Mother’s Day to you too, Naomi! I will keep you in mind for a tandem ride! Who will steer? šŸ˜‰

      May 13, 2012
  2. Ainsley Lee #

    Our Schwinn Twinn is 1972 green and at one point it not only had a baby seat but an extender for Christopher to ride on. We looked like a circus family riding around. Lots of fun though!

    May 13, 2012
  3. Do you have a picture? Would love to see that, although I have a pretty good visual in my head! Classic….

    May 13, 2012

Leave a comment