Skip to content

TCFF Part 1/The Intouchables

When it comes to the Traverse City Film Festival and writing a blog post, I just know there will be a Part 2 and maybe 3 and 4, so I can safely start off with a small dose for now.

Last night I had the privilege to see the French movie, “The Intouchables,” at a festive afternoon showing–complete with free pop, popcorn, and cake!  At this special preview for “Friends” of TCFF (and takes $100 to be a friend these days, so pony up everyone…)  Michael Moore spoke passionately (as he is wont) and energetically (as he is also wont) about the film festival in general, taking questions and suggestions from the seated guests for over a half hour.

Then the lights fell and we were treated to a perfect movie, “The Intouchables,” which so far is the second highest grossing French film in history.  The movie was delightful, touching, multi-layered, finely acted, magical.  I laughed, got verklempt, and gasped once or maybe twice.  My emotions weren’t played with or manhandled—I hate it when that happens.  Let’s just say I was throughly satisfied and had the opportunity to thank Mr. Moore as we walked out of the theater.

Image via people.com

High on my list of movie recommendations for this year will be “The Intouchables.”  No doubt.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Anastasia McNabb #

    Melani, my mom has been raving about this movie ever since she saw it! Looks like I will have to put it on my “must see” list!

    July 31, 2012
    • Ana,
      Stay tuned for more recommendations! I’m seeing at least 8 movies this week.

      July 31, 2012

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Movie Festival Recommendations | melaniwilsondesigns

Leave a Reply

