Skip to content

Annie Sloan Chalk Paint

Annie Sloan Chalk Paint is a DIYers dream!  My cousin was raving about it and was kind enough to buy some for me this summer as she made her way up to Leland for a visit.

In progress. Super easy.

A huge selling point is the lack of pre-work one needs to do to a piece.  No sanding!  Just merely wiping your soon-to-be-beautiful piece of furniture down with a damp cloth.  Did I mention no sanding?!  I just don’t have the patience for projects that involve 3-4 days of work.  The paint also covers well–the Paris Gray I used probably could have been done with one coat–over a very dark stained finish.

We took all hardware off and buffed it with the clear wax. Really added to the look.

A darling bookshelf that was part of the day’s projects

Bookshelf all dolled up. Great job, Darci!

If you like what you see, check out my cousin’s facebook page—she is a DIY hero—taking a hobby and making money from it!  Almost time to give up your day job, Penny!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. charmcitycreativedesigns #

    I have used several online versions of this paint but not quite sure since I have never used Annie Sloan paint to have something to compare it to. How did it cover? Is it worth the price? Let me know thinking about painting some furniture soon.

    September 8, 2012
    • It covered really well–even over a dark finish. I really think I could have used just one coat, plus it hardly takes any paint. So, yes, I think it is worth the price. My cousin has more experience with all kinds of furniture finishing and she is hooked!

      September 8, 2012

Leave a Reply

