Skip to content

Latest Jewelry Designs

Melani Wilson Designs started as a jewelry design business 9 years ago.  I started making earrings for family and friends and one thing led to another and I found myself managing 5 part time employees and not having the time to do the fun parts of my business.  Web orders led to despair instead of excitement.  Making the same product over and over was sucking out my soul.  So, I took a brief hiatus and regrouped.  I found that I still really do enjoy making and designing jewelry.  When I see someone wearing one of my designs, I am proud and happy that someone else appreciates my work.

Talking me out of my hiatus was a wonderful customer who wanted 23 necklaces.  How could I turn that order down?  Then I decided to participate in the Leland Art Fair again with my cousin.  Now, I’m making orders as they come in and making items for my own use–be it gifts or donations or to wear myself!

Here are some of my latest creations:

This beauty adjusts to wear at a choker length or 36″. I must admit I’ve been wearing it myself! Gray Pearls, Labordite, African trade beads.

Mixed it up with metal and leather. Pendant is aquamarine, freshwater pearl, labordite.

An order for a great customer. I need to make up a 9 pearl bracelet for myself with gray freshwater pearls and dark brown leather. It’s on the to do list!

4 strand necklace with biwi pearls, copper trade beads, pink freshwater pearls, and rose quartz. It’s pink, but it’s tough!

12 Comments Post a comment
  1. Taber Olinger #

    Awesome! Good for you 🙂

    October 4, 2012
  2. Jean Welker #

    Fabulous! I love all your designs!

    October 5, 2012
  3. Sally Davis #

    Hey Mel…I love reading your posts!!� Hope all is well with you and your family! Cheers, Sally � �

    ________________________________

    October 5, 2012
    • Thanks Sally! So great to hear from you! I’ll keep writing if you keep reading!

      October 6, 2012
  4. Loved the necklace with the three strands — with the gray pearls on the bottom. It’s quite striking!! Beautiful!

    October 5, 2012
    • You are a dear…I do love wearing it. Some times I wear pieces for awhile and put some good vibes into them before they go to a new home!

      October 6, 2012
  5. Debbie Train Lackey #

    Hi Melani. I love your jewelry! Is there a price list? xo, Debbie

    November 4, 2012
    • Hi Debbie. Great to hear from you. I used to have a web site with a shopping cart and all that jazz for my jewelry biz. Now I’m making more one of a kind pieces that don’t lend themselves to a web site. Is there a particular piece you like? Or anything you have in mind? Most of the leather/pearl bracelets are around $40 (some less if not macrame). If I use Tahitian pearls, the cost depends on how many pearls I use–from $50 for a one pearl bracelet to $90 for a 3 pearl bracelet. The 3 strand necklaces are $110. I come to Indy now and then and could bring some boxes for you to look through if you want to meet some time! Just email me—info@melaniwilson.com. Also, I’ve been doing some “man jewelry” lately. Am working on a blog post showing that too. Hope all is well!

      November 4, 2012
  6. Michelle #

    Do you sell any of your jewelry online?
    I love the aquamarine pendant on this page. Thank you for your time. Michelle

    March 1, 2014
    • Hi Michelle. Thanks for asking! I don’t have an on line store site with a shopping cart, but I do have a store! Our web site is: thetrovestore.com. I’m happy to take special orders. We can chat via email if you’d like: trovestore@gmail.com.

      March 2, 2014

Leave a Reply

