Skip to content

My New Baby

My new baby, Trove, takes all of my time these days!  Writing anything on this blog has fallen by the way side as I’ve remodeled the building (that sounded very Martha Stewart-ish–like I did it all by myself!), purchased inventory, kept track of every little detail, and opened during the holiday rush.  Wow, what a ride!

My baby!

My baby!

I’d love for you all to discover my new enterprise and move yourselves on over to the new Facebook page, Pinterest page, Instagram account, Twitter account and web site–which also has a blog!  See why I don’t have time for this blog any more?!?!

Just to whet your whistle a bit more, I really love the Trove logo:

Logo created by the incomparable Anäis Ziae Mohseni.

Logo created by the incomparable Anaïs Ziae Mohseni.

I also love the Trove-sters–the group of folks that have come together to make the store a reality–we aren’t partners in a legal way, but we all pull our own weight in a variety of ways.  I am inspired by each and every one!

The Trove-sters toasting our grand opening!

The Trove-sters toasting our grand opening!

So, visit us virtually, or visit us in real life!  The Trove is located at 270 N. Main St., Roanoke, IN.  We are open Thursday-Saturday, 11-5 for now.  Lots of special events are being planned–trunk shows (think Matilda Jane, The Good Ones, Jill Massey Designs, Melani Wilson Designs), make & takes (knitting, letterpress, painting) and even a Brazilian cocktail party…I’m not making it up!    Hope to see you or hear from you soon!

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. Sally Davis #

    I was beginning to think you fell off the planet!!!  No Christmas card this year, I was worried.  But now I see you have been very busy givng life to your latest adventure.  I (acutally I will have Charlotte ) follow you on your social media sites, and I will stick to texting, emailing or calling you.  

    January 21, 2014
    • Yes, let’s go off line to email to get all caught up! Sorry about no Christmas card. It just fell by the wayside in the chaos! All is well though. I would love to see your smiling face in 2014!

      January 23, 2014
  2. Naomi Muselman #

    You Rock Melani!! Trove is amazing! Keep up the good work!!

    January 21, 2014
    • Thanks for being not only a great friend and cheerleader, but also a wonderful customer! Your support has meant the world….

      January 23, 2014
  3. Jean Welker #

    Your baby is beautiful and growing!

    January 22, 2014
  4. Brenda Gerber #

    Mel,
    I’ve missed your blog! I look forward to visiting Trove – I’ve loved following the pics on FB 🙂
    My parents have been in twice and both times have commented on how “fun” the people were who helped them.
    xo Brenda

    January 22, 2014
    • Bren, I’ve missed writing my blog! It was fun to do this quick update. I am writing one on the web site now, so that just seems to make the most sense for all of my moving pieces right now. So glad your parents have been in. Wish I would have been working! Roanoke is on the move and we will just have more and more reasons to make the trip!
      Thanks for being such a fan!
      Mel

      January 23, 2014
  5. Laurie Melstrom #

    First of all, what a good name. No store with a name like that will fail. As a matter of fact , no store that has the super cool inventory that Trove does will fail. I wish we had this store in our little town so that I could do my part to keep it thriving!

    January 23, 2014
    • You are a sweetie pie to say so! I will catch up with you via email, but if your path ever takes you through northeastern IN, you must spend some time. xoxo

      January 23, 2014

Leave a Reply

